Napa County Library Commissions


The Napa County Library is governed by state law and functions under the authority of the County Board of Supervisors. An eight-member Library Commission serves as the Library's policy advisory board. 
The commission consists of eight members, three appointed by the County Board of Supervisors, two appointed by the Napa City Council, one appointed by the American Canyon City Council, one appointed by the Calistoga City Council and one appointed by the Yountville Town Council.



Library commission meetings are held on the second Monday of each month at 4:00 p.m.  The meeting location and agenda are published 5 days prior to the meeting, and are available in each of the Napa County libraries.

Learn more

Arts Council Napa Valley 501(c)3 is funded in part by the California Arts Council, a state agency, and the National Endowment for the Arts, a federal agency.


Made with in Napa Valley, California