Our sister sites:

Arts in April

Arts in April at ACNV is our an annual, month-long proclamation and call for celebration of the arts and cultural community in Napa County. The vision for Arts in April is to foster the unique, identifiable sense of place through locally produced and presented arts and culture programs and events. Each April is a month to highlight creative talent, inspire and engage locals, and enrich the visitor’s experience of authentic Napa County culture.

To be featured on our Arts in April events calendar, all you need to do is go to our Creative Directory and submit an event, then that event will appear on both the Creative Directory & Arts in April event calendars.

To be featured on our April monthly newsletter, please email info@artscouncilnv with a link to your Creative Directory event posting before 3/23/2020 for review.

“Lucy Liu: One Of These Things Is Not Like The Others

Presented by Napa Valley Museum at Napa Valley Museum, Yountville

February 01 - April 26

Lucy Liu is an accomplished artist whose work was recently exhibited at the National Museum of Singapore, Liu has created an impressive collection of deeply personal artworks, ranging from large-scale paintings to inventive mixed media works to intricate wood sculptures.

The exhibit focuses on her wood sculptures and on oversized paintings inspired by Shunga, a form of erotic art based on the “ukiyo-e” or Japanese woodblock. It also features representative works from her “Totem”...

[more+]

Lucy Liu is an accomplished artist whose work was recently exhibited at the National Museum of Singapore, Liu has created an impressive collection of deeply personal artworks, ranging from large-scale paintings to inventive mixed media works to intricate wood sculptures.

The exhibit focuses on her wood sculptures and on oversized paintings inspired by Shunga, a form of erotic art based on the “ukiyo-e” or Japanese woodblock. It also features representative works from her “Totem” series including “41”, in which intricate embroidered “spines” are paired with bold designs fashioned from fabric, paper and thread. Also on display will be an example of her silkscreens, and artworks from the “Lost & Found” series, in which found objects are incorporated into books which become works of art themselves.

[less-]

Dates & times

Wed, Feb 26 @ 11:00 am Thu, Feb 27 @ 11:00 am Fri, Feb 28 @ 11:00 am + 42 more dates and times

Sat, Feb 29 @ 11:00 am Sun, Mar 01 @ 11:00 am Wed, Mar 04 @ 11:00 am Thu, Mar 05 @ 11:00 am Fri, Mar 06 @ 11:00 am Sat, Mar 07 @ 11:00 am Sun, Mar 08 @ 11:00 am Wed, Mar 11 @ 11:00 am Thu, Mar 12 @ 11:00 am Fri, Mar 13 @ 11:00 am Sat, Mar 14 @ 11:00 am Sun, Mar 15 @ 11:00 am Wed, Mar 18 @ 11:00 am Thu, Mar 19 @ 11:00 am Fri, Mar 20 @ 11:00 am Sat, Mar 21 @ 11:00 am Sun, Mar 22 @ 11:00 am Wed, Mar 25 @ 11:00 am Thu, Mar 26 @ 11:00 am Fri, Mar 27 @ 11:00 am Sat, Mar 28 @ 11:00 am Sun, Mar 29 @ 11:00 am Wed, Apr 01 @ 11:00 am Thu, Apr 02 @ 11:00 am Fri, Apr 03 @ 11:00 am Sat, Apr 04 @ 11:00 am Sun, Apr 05 @ 11:00 am Wed, Apr 08 @ 11:00 am Thu, Apr 09 @ 11:00 am Fri, Apr 10 @ 11:00 am Sat, Apr 11 @ 11:00 am Sun, Apr 12 @ 11:00 am Wed, Apr 15 @ 11:00 am Thu, Apr 16 @ 11:00 am Fri, Apr 17 @ 11:00 am Sat, Apr 18 @ 11:00 am Sun, Apr 19 @ 11:00 am Wed, Apr 22 @ 11:00 am Thu, Apr 23 @ 11:00 am Fri, Apr 24 @ 11:00 am Sat, Apr 25 @ 11:00 am Sun, Apr 26 @ 11:00 am - Less dates

Admission

$5-$20 Members: entry is FreeNon-Member Adults (18 to under 65): $15Non-Members Seniors (65+): $10

707-944-0500

groovesf228@att.net

Ticket Website

Location

Napa Valley Museum Arrow icon

55 Presidents Circle, Yountville, CA 94599

Full map and directions Arrow icon