Our sister sites:

Arts in April

Arts in April at ACNV is our an annual, month-long proclamation and call for celebration of the arts and cultural community in Napa County. The vision for Arts in April is to foster the unique, identifiable sense of place through locally produced and presented arts and culture programs and events. Each April is a month to highlight creative talent, inspire and engage locals, and enrich the visitor’s experience of authentic Napa County culture.

To be featured on our Arts in April events calendar, all you need to do is go to our Creative Directory and submit an event, then that event will appear on both the Creative Directory & Arts in April event calendars.

To be featured on our April monthly newsletter, please email info@artscouncilnv with a link to your Creative Directory event posting before 3/23/2020 for review.

Arts in April Napa Parks & Recreation's SENIOR CENTER Gallery 1500 Jefferson St.

Presented by Arts Council Napa Valley at Napa Senior Center, Napa

March 06 - April 30

This current collection is so personal to me and for my community as I enter my 70\'s!  The concept is the \'cycle of life\' .  As I was traveling thru the Colorado Rockies, the Colorado Plateau and the Utah deserts last summer, the timelessness and agelessness of nature\'s bounty gripped me as it does many others, in a most captivating manner.  As a photographer, I began to imagine how to express this in a visually artistic way.  This unbroken circle of time, showed up with a burst of...

[more+]

This current collection is so personal to me and for my community as I enter my 70\'s!  The concept is the \'cycle of life\' .  As I was traveling thru the Colorado Rockies, the Colorado Plateau and the Utah deserts last summer, the timelessness and agelessness of nature\'s bounty gripped me as it does many others, in a most captivating manner.  As a photographer, I began to imagine how to express this in a visually artistic way.  This unbroken circle of time, showed up with a burst of enjoyment in a very graphic collage style idea.  It formed up after so many hours of photographic time spent on the subjects, the intent and the final digital collage merging process.

I hope the imagery draws you into spending time viewing and musing.

[less-]

Dates & times

Fri, Apr 03 @ 9:00 am Sat, Apr 04 @ 9:00 am Sun, Apr 05 @ 9:00 am + 25 more dates and times

Mon, Apr 06 @ 9:00 am Tue, Apr 07 @ 9:00 am Wed, Apr 08 @ 9:00 am Thu, Apr 09 @ 9:00 am Fri, Apr 10 @ 9:00 am Sat, Apr 11 @ 9:00 am Sun, Apr 12 @ 9:00 am Mon, Apr 13 @ 9:00 am Tue, Apr 14 @ 9:00 am Wed, Apr 15 @ 9:00 am Thu, Apr 16 @ 9:00 am Fri, Apr 17 @ 9:00 am Sat, Apr 18 @ 9:00 am Sun, Apr 19 @ 9:00 am Mon, Apr 20 @ 9:00 am Tue, Apr 21 @ 9:00 am Wed, Apr 22 @ 9:00 am Thu, Apr 23 @ 9:00 am Fri, Apr 24 @ 9:00 am Sat, Apr 25 @ 9:00 am Sun, Apr 26 @ 9:00 am Mon, Apr 27 @ 9:00 am Tue, Apr 28 @ 9:00 am Wed, Apr 29 @ 9:00 am Thu, Apr 30 @ 9:00 am - Less dates

Admission

No Charge ~walk through

707-696-9187

Location

Napa Senior Center Arrow icon

1500 Jefferson St., Napa, CA 94559

Full map and directions Arrow icon